SIROW © All rights reserved. Made by Serif.  |  Contact Webmaster

Member Area

Soroptimist Ruby Award: For Women Helping Women recognizes and honors the first federation president, Ruby Lee Minar.

Ruby is also a deep red gemstone associated with wisdom, importance, vitality, strength, vivacity, power and love: all words embodying the strong and compassionate women who are our award recipients.

Ruby Award & Forms

Soroptimist International of Rim of the World (SIROW) is Seeking Nominations for next years

Soroptimist Ruby Award: For Women Helping Women.

This Soroptimist Ruby Award honors local women who through their professional or personal activities make extraordinary contributions on behalf of women and girls.  Women can nominate themselves or any individual can nominate a woman from the community.

Nominees should be women who have made significant differences on behalf of women and girls.  Among past recipients are women who have spearheaded an effort to open a domestic violence shelter, founded a mentoring program for at-risk girls, or lobbied businesses to provide on-site childcare.

Recent awardees have been Karen Baldwin, Samantha Patterson, Linda West-Conforti (Angels in Waiting), Jill Neuman (Arrowhead Foster Family Agency), Kim Walker, Chyrl Russell, and Kelly Kunsek (Camp Paivika).and our latest honoree, Norine Giacopuzzi.  All local women are eligible to be nominated except members of Soroptimist International of Rim of the World.  

In order to be considered, nominations must be received by March 2018.

This year’s winner was honored on April 23, 2017 at the Soroptimists’ Annual “Making a Difference for Women” luncheon at the Pali Mountain Retreat Center.  At the luncheon, the Soroptimists also presented the Violet Richardson Award, recognizing a young woman between ages of 14 and 17, who volunteers in her community or school and the Live Your Dream Award honoring and assisting a woman who provides primary support for her family while striving to better herself through education or training.

Applications must be returned to Soroptimist International Rim of the World.

Mail applications to SIROW C/O Chyrl  Russell P. O. Box 656 Lake Arrowhead 92352 or email  completed form to  You may also contact Chyrl at 909-337-2215 if you have any questions.

Use this document as a sample / guide.

2017  Winner - Norine Giacopuzzi

Previous Award Winners

2016 - Karen Baldwin

2015 - Samantha Patterson

2014 - Linda West-Confor

2013 - Jill Neumen

2012 - Kim Walker

2011 - Kelly Kunsek

2010 - Chyrl Russell